extremecouponqueen

Homemade Snack Food Recipes September 8, 2011

Filed under: Food/Restaurants — extremecouponqueen @ 6:54 pm

I’ve got a growing toddler who seems to be hungry every hour on the hour, and I’m always looking for homemade healthy alternatives to all the processed snacks out there. I wanted to share some of my favorite recipes (with quite a bit of tweaking, so bear with me!) with my wonderful readers! If you have any recipes you’d like to share, I’d love to hear them!

 

Corn Dog Muffins I use good quality all beef hot dogs. (those cheap boxes of Jiffy will also work fine if you don’t feel like making your own cornbread)

 

Whole Wheat Waffles  (I use half oil, half mashed banana)

 

Banana Crumb Muffins (I replace the white flour with whole wheat, cut out the crumb topping, and reduce the total sugar to 1/4 cup granulated sugar since I use very ripe (and sweet!) bananas).

 

No-bake Energy Bites

 

Homemade Granola Bars

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Homemade Snack Food Recipes”

  1. jewelybug Says:

    Great ideas! I, too, have a toddler who seems to want to eat every hour. I think these will make great additions to our idea list. 🙂


Leave a Reply

