extremecouponqueen

Weekly Meal Plan June 29, 2011

Filed under: Weekly Meal Plans — extremecouponqueen @ 6:40 pm

I always like to hear what other people are having for dinner, it keeps me inspired! I’m going to start putting together a weekly meal plan to share with you, and I’d love to hear what you’re having for dinner!

 

Monday

Hot dogs on the grill

Salad

Fruit (grapes)

 

Tuesday

Chicken packets (add broccoli)

Fruit (grapes)

 

Wednesday

Shredded BBQ sandwiches (used petite sirloin steaks, trimmed well of fat and cubed)

Sweet potato fries

Fruit (grapes)

 

Thursday

Leftovers/fend for yourself night

 

Friday

Takeout, kitchen is closed!

 

Saturday 

Homemade pizza (crust recipe here and add italian seasoning to dough)

with fresh mozzarella, sauteed spinach and caramelized onions

 

Sunday

Chicken salad sandwiches (keeping it easy using chicken breasts I previously roasted and kept frozen, and serving it on Sister Schubert’s rolls)

Fruit smoothies

 

2 Responses to “Weekly Meal Plan”

  1. Jamie Says:

    One of my fav’s is my taco cups, same ingredients as a taco except I cut the tortilla in 4 inch squares and stick them in a muffin sheet, fill with already browned ground beef once done baking in over… top it with cheese, sour cream, lettuce.. salsa… whatever! They are so yummy and almost bite size!

    OR

  2. Kelly Says:

    I love the frozen bags of vegetables that you steam in the microwave. They go on sale every now and then at albertson’s. I usually use that as a quick and easy side. Main dishes include chicken fettuccine (using frozen chicken breasts that I brown on stove and a jar of Classico fettuccine sauce = delicious and cheap meal), fresh sausage and gravy with mashed potatoes and corn (my husband’s favorite), tuna and egg salad sandwiches, and grilled chicken salads using the george foreman grill.


Leave a Reply

